Happy 2 Year Blogiversary and Happy Throwback Thursday

I was about to post a #tbt picture of myself (because, peer pressure), when I realized it’s my baby blog’s two year anniversary!!!

office-raise-the-roof-second-blogiversary-wordpress-postcurfew-bewonderments-february-11-2016

woop woop woop

Crazy that I was able to stick with something for two whole years… Can’t say the same about my love life. Nor career. Nor a healthy lifestyle. Oopsie.

But yeah, surreal, you guys! Amazing. I’m puking rainbows and unicorns. This is how excited I am. Truly, sharing your deepest-darkest with strangers has proven to be one of the most fulfilling things I’ve ever done for myself. And, as I’ve said before, it’s even cooler when someone bothers to read my brain diarrhea. So I thank every one and each of you, who at some point decided to follow POSTCURFEW BEWONDERMENTS and witness my progressing insanity.

As for the Throwback Thursday part, allow me to share with you this gem:

throwback_thursday_homealone_wordpress_postcurfew_bewonderments_february_11_2016

Rocking those mom jeans since 1997

Like, okay. Even though I’ve seen this picture a bunch of times, I now have so many questions…

  1. Really, gurl? Fur?
  2. Why does my scarf look like a Coca-Cola bottle, yet it says ‘Milk’ on it?
  3. Was I unknowingly part of the ‘Got milk?’ campaign?
  4. Why am I the one carrying groceries? Those look heavy…
  5. Was this staged?
  6. Did we watch Home Alone the night before or something?
  7. Did my mom think she was being creative?

Also, and this is what wakes me up at night, did I have the same incident as Kevin?

homealone-groceries-fail-wordpress-postcurfew-bewonderments-february-11-2016

I hope I didn’t…

I’ve also asked my mom whether there’s a story behind it. Stay tuned, I guess 🙂

So yeah, Happy Throwback Thursday to everyone (hurry up, Friday!) and Happy 2 Year Anniversary to POSTCURFEW!

This entry was posted in Humor, Humour, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy 2 Year Blogiversary and Happy Throwback Thursday

  1. anshurao says:

    Two years, wow! The comparison to Home alone! xD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gary loggins says:

    Happy blogiversary to youuuuuuu!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

