Unemployment… #winning

I think I’ve unlocked a new level of rejection.

A very nice lady reached out to me today via Linked In, saying that her company is looking for a marketing graduate for a full-time position. Allegedly, the company is a global software developer, located in the country that I’m supposed to be in right now, and if hired, I would not have to work for free vending machine snacks, but for actual salary…     Amazing, right?

She continued raising my hopes, by saying that I, quote, ‘have an interesting profile and she thought I would maybe be interested’. I desperately promptly responded with an enthusiastic ‘yes, please’ and sent her my CV.

… and then she asked me if I spoke Dutch. To which I said no. To which she used my favorite word ‘unfortunately’ and told me that the company is looking for Dutch AND English speakers for this exact position. To which I sighed.

I got rejected by a company, to which I not only didn’t apply, but also had no idea about…

I mean, seriously. This is the equivalent of when someone texts you, you respond right away and then they ignore you.

fuckthis-jobhunt-wordpress-postcurfew-bewonderments-january-19-2016

Source: giphy.com

I’m gonna die in my parents house with no employment or credit history and a spoon full of peanut butter in my mouth… Please hire me.

This entry was posted in Humor, Humour, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Unemployment… #winning

  1. That is so frustrating. I’m glad you’re blogging in the meantime. This post got me laughing about my similar experiences. Best wishes on the job search.

    Like

  2. Nirodaigh says:

    I know the feeling. Been there, done that, been rehired only to lose my last job due to sudden knee complications (short term contract). So now bad knee and no job, yay. But I started blogging so there r some highlights. And we gotta hang in, when u least expect it, something will come along. I promise.

    Like

  3. M says:

    Ahhhhh that GIF, I’m dying. Sorry about your opportunity falling through. Seems that a lot of people are in the same unemployment boat. Best of luck =)

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

