I call bullshit! Tales of a hypocrite | Pilot entry

I’ve always had a somewhat weird relationship with hypocrisy.

I’ve always thought of myself and actually strived to be a genuine and authentic person. 99% of the time I simply can’t be anything but genuine, because the truth of the matter is that I’m simply a horribly unqualified liar. I’m shit at pretending, going against my personality and saying something I don’t believe in. So for what it’s worth, I would say I’m mostly a bullshit-free person.

However, every once in a while, it happens. I do or say something stupid, something that goes against my beliefs or typical behavior and I see it. I clock my own bullshit (which is good, I guess), whether I act vain and shallow, play pretend for someone or flip over sexist jokes, while making fun of women driving.

Side note: I wasn’t majorly surprised that feminism sneaked into my life… with all the media buzz and guys in my country being what I can only describe as ‘courteous sexists’. But now I have to guiltily admit that I’ve become a hypocritical feminist… aka a true feminist’s worst nightmare. I’ll get better, I promise.

Not the point though, I’m rambling.

I try to call myself out on my own bullshit as frequently as I can, because I believe it to be good practice. It’s good practice to not only proclaim what you think is good or bad, but to conform to it and adjust your behavior accordingly, duh. Therefore…

Once in a while, or rather whenever it happens, I will be sharing my own bullshit and confessing my own hypocrisy to the world (my 3 subscribers), in an attempt to ground myself.

First step: admitting you have a problem, right?

hypocrite_wordpress_postcurfew_bewonderments_bbt_january_15_2016

Oh… and Happy 2016, Word Press universe! Thanks for your readership, as always. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Hypocrisy, Random thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I call bullshit! Tales of a hypocrite | Pilot entry

Talk to me

