I could’ve picked one, but I picked two! (Part I)

I’m so psyched! Thanks to a blogger I recently discovered during a train ride, I got to participate in not one, NOT ONE (you heard me) but TWO awards! You can find Paul (the blogger who nominated me) here. He has quite a fascinating stance on things so I encourage you to check him out. As I was going through his recent posts, I literally couldn’t stop chuckling and giving out “likes” like there was no tomorrow. So yeah, thanks Paul! For the nomination AND for the in-train entertainment πŸ™‚

The two awards are: The Versatile Blogger Award and The Liebster Award. I like them both because they’re personal and let you get to know the author better. Without further ramble, I present to you: Part I of my input.

versatile-blogger

The rules:
1. Thank the person who gave you this award.
2. Include a link to their blog.
3. Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
4. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
5. Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

7 RANDOM things about me:

1. Due to a recent workout I did, I sprained my calves so badly that for the past few days I’ve been walking like a T-rex.

2. Over the past year or so I developed an unhealthy obsession with eyebrows. Now, literally every time I see a face, all I focus on is the person’s eyebrows…

3. I know that you can’t know for sure if you like or dislike something before you experience it, but what I know for sure is that I am not keen on horror movies, bungee jumping (or any extreme sports for that matter) and… wearing rompers.

4. My latest music obsession is a song I’ve discovered literally today

-> Aqualung feat. Kina Grannis – To The Wonder

Credit goes to the latest episode of The Vampire Diaries. Yes, I’m one of those people.

5. This is the last picture I have in my camera roll:

FullSizeRenderI also used this picture in a text conversation just today. I know, like a true lady.

6. I secretly want to read all three books of the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy (there are three of them, right?). Oops, guess not a secret anymore. And yes, like I said before, I am one of those people. #noshame

7. I saw Dirty Dancing yesterday. It was my first time watching it. I know right…

There ya go! 7 RANDOM facts about moi! I really don’t think I will be able to tag 15 bloggers, but in any case, it’s your turn now!

Cupid or Cats

The Thought Buffet

Integrated Seconds of Life

The Taggle Talk

The Pessimistic Optimist

Henna Writes

Rambles and Reviews

Stuff my Dog Taught Me

The Joe James Experience

This is Why I’m Single

Pixilated Pixie

Fill Your Own Glass

M Blog

This entry was posted in Awards/Tags and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I could’ve picked one, but I picked two! (Part I)

  1. Udit. says:

    I listened to it, its a great song. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Awaaaaarrrrds!Β  | CUPID OR CATS

  3. Thank you for the nomination! And for the laughs…I love the thought you put into your facts. Please don’t look at my eyebrows, though, as I’m overdue for a visit to the salon. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. janeybgood says:

    You’re like my spirit animal. I am laughing so much at the image of you walking like a T-Rex. I also do the eyebrow thing. Photos of celebrities without eyebrows are legitimately terrifying.

    Thanks so much for this! Great post too πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Paul says:

    Awesome! Thanks for doing this. Looking forward to Part 2!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh my gosh, I watch The Vampire Diaries too! I’m one of those people… haha. Nice post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

