#1 An almost open letter to R

Happy belated, I guess… Don’t be upset. We haven’t talked in 7 years. Better late than never, right?

It’s funny. I know how to reach you. I know where you’re at, what you’re doing, with whom. Call me a stalker, I dare you. You have no idea how many times I had dreams about you.Β I dreamed of how we’re still in each other’s lives. The dreams made me restless. They made me nostalgic, yet sad. They made me worry for you even more. You have no idea how many times I was this close to getting in touch with you. I wanted to hear you, to experience you again, to reminisce about the good ol’ days.

It’s sad that we both understand there’s no point in starting over. We moved on a long time ago. We were kids, we were friends, yet it was so easy to drift apart. I guess I was never really able to keep up with your free spirit, your craziness, your recklessness. We were too different, too opposite. You taught me a lot. You were my first friend. I still miss you and could only hope you miss me too.

I am at peace with you now though. I am happy and proud of whatever you are doing, if that makes you happy. I sincerely hope you’re happy and yourself.

Happy birthday, R. Don’t take it easy. Take it your way.

This entry was posted in Almost Open Letters, People and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #1 An almost open letter to R

  1. Jenea says:

    Sasha, you made me cry… And probably you know why… Love you, brave heart!

    Like

Talk to me

