The Daydreamer Award

A couple of days ago, the lovely Joe James nominated me for “The Daydreamer Award: for those who think outside the bubble” What can I say? Someday, at a yet-another job interview, I would have to prove my outside-of-the-box thinking anyway… might as well practice now. Hope Joe doesn’t mind me using the picture he created specifically for this award. It’s just so purty!

daydreamer_award

Here are the rules if you are nominated and want to take part!

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Complete the challenge they set you.
3. Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to. (The amount of blogs you select is unlimited!)
4. Tell them about it and set them a challenge.
(Please include the rules in your post).

The question Joe challenged me with is: 

If for a day you had the power to make everybody believe you were somebody else, who would you live as and why?

I’m gonna go ahead and say that I have two answers. Here’s to thinking outside the bubble, amirite?

Ideally, I would love to be a more confident, more ambitious and more daring version of myself. A Sasha (that’s me), who knows what she wants, sets goals and achieves them with no excuses or regards for anyone’s opinion. A Sasha, who doesn’t need validation in order to function properly. A Sasha, who is not afraid of criticism, because she values herself way too much. A Sasha, who knows what’s best for her, yet won’t punish herself for bending the rules once in a while. A Sasha, who is unapologetically herself. That would be ideal…

or

I could just be Cara. That would work too 🙂

cara

Anyways, should these awesome bloggers decide to participate, I nominate:

Taggle Talk

The Thought Buffet

Henna Writes.

The Good Life

The Real Mirror

Challenge/Question (if you choose to accept)

If you were an X-man or an X-gal, what mutation(s) would you have?

Look at me, being into Marvel 🙂 Good luck!

This entry was posted in Awards/Tags and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Daydreamer Award

  1. Seb says:

    If I must 😛

    Like

Talk to me

