I got served by the Internet

If one day somebody told me:

“Good for you for owning up to your mistakes and admitting you were wrong! You are truly becoming an adult! I’m proud of you!”

I would choke on my coffee, turn around and say “Who are you talking to???”

But yes! It’s true! The Earth probably started spinning in the other direction, but I finally didn’t take something personally, even though what happened was truly embarrassing and I clearly got served by none other than the comment section on Youtube… the devil.

So two days ago I was watching a segment from the Ellen show featuring Ashton Kutcher. He was talking about his new baby girl and how Mila Kunis is amazing as a mom. I felt all the feels, so I had to comment on the video.

Quick disclaimer: I am always careful commenting on Youtube. My philosophy is that if you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all. I post strictly positive comments and proofread everything 10 times because I know how brutal the comment section can be. However,Β this time I wasn’t as careful, so this happened:

update

As you can clearly see, I’m a doofus… My love for perfect celebrity couplesΒ got me public embarrassment, but in my defense, I DO know the difference between “your” and you’re”.

But YEY for not letting this get to me and YEY for a hundred thumbs up!

#facepalm but #winning

This entry was posted in Humor, Humour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I got served by the Internet

  1. janeybgood says:

    I teach English and even I sometimes grammar bad.

    Like

  2. Seb says:

    I’m* I*

    You shouldn’t start a sentence with “and” either.

    GODDAMMIT.

    Link me the video so I can hurl abuse at you.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

