Thank you, Mandy Hale

I’ve read and heard a lot of quotes about self-love, the bottom line being if you can’t love yourself, how can you expect others to love you? But thanks to Henna and her sister, who compiled a list of quotes on how to survive your 20s, I stumbled upon a quote with a different spin.

“If you don’t love yourself, you’ll always be chasing after people who don’t love you either.”

– Mandy Hale

It took me a minute to process it, but it was worth it. As I read it, I paused, smiled and thought “YES! God, this is so simple, and yet so true.”

It’s easy to go into a full-on downward emotional spiral with this sort of issues, but I’m not gonna, because it’s a thing of the past… At least, I’m working on it being a thing of the past. It made me realize how far I’ve actually come, working on some of my most destructive thoughts and behaviors. Reading this made me happy and grateful for the state of mind I am today.

So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, thank you, Mandy Hale. And thank you, Henna, for the post 🙂

This entry was posted in Inspiration, People, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you, Mandy Hale

  1. iri says:

    watch this. I think it perfectly fits with the quote

    Like

  2. Henna Ramzan says:

    You’re welcome lovely lady! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

