Save me from myself

There’s a fine line between shameless narcissism and utter self-loathing. In my case at least.

This past Thursday, while on the train, I caught myself looking at my reflection in the window for 5 min straight and… truly loving what I was seeing.

And now, Sunday night, I’m binge watching Sex and the city, stuffing my face with Pringles and crying over the fact that I will never be as fabulous in my 50’s as Samantha is. (Lord knows I did not buy the crisps myself.)

Image

Happy Sunday, people.

This entry was posted in Random thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Save me from myself

  1. alexkx3 says:

    Reminds me of something the Dalia Lama said when someone told him that they hated themselves, he responded that on the contrary they loved themselves too much, and they hated that they didn’t live up to their own expectations. I find those who focus on themselves are ironically most likely to suffer from self0loathing. Where as those who never think of themselves, only others, are the happiest.

    Like

  2. tisfortea says:

    Hahaha, that happens so often! Hope you’re feeling a bit more like Samantha Jones today!

    Like

Talk to me

