An award for a very lazy blogger

Holy cheese and sprinkles, I haven’t even uploaded my very first tag post yet and now I receive another award??? Gosh you guys, this is just too much. I’m still a bit puzzled with the whole “Word Press awards” trend, but I will give it my most honest try. Yeah, just like you did the first time you got nominated… Yes, I acknowledge the fact that my response was due a month ago, but I got so pissed that I accidentally didn’t save it, I decided to have another go at it later. Someday, definitely.

Unbenannt

But anyway, thanks so much to the, wonderful and talented, Bhakti, for nominating me for the Quintet of Radiance Awards. It brought a huge smile to my face and I really needed that. Plus, I had zero ideas for a post this week, so girl, you saved my ass.

The Rules:

1. Display the logo in a post

2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back

3. Using the alphabet, describe yourself in a word or phrase.

4. Nominate a few Bloggers.

My Nominations:

Ana Maria from Anaventures

Seb from The Thought Buffet

Helen from Tisfortea

Miranda from The Naked Envelope

Riley from The Dating Diaries

Ladies from Thiishowwemonday


Here is my lousy attempt describing myself in words from A to Z

A-     Alexandra (I’m creative)

B-     Bipolar (not a medical condition; I just need to have a valid argument ready for my constant mood swings)

C-     Childish (my mom thinks so)

D-     Dancer (professional in the past, recreational nowadays)

E-     Eating. Constantly. May or may not have a problem

F-     Fabulous (unless I am in a store fitting room)

G-     Grateful for the opportunities that my mom has given me

H-     Hateful of hate and aggression

I-     Intern

J-     Jerky (not always, I promise)

K-     Kinky (did I raise your interest suddenly?)

L-     Legal (who turned 21? Heeey)

M-     Myopic (thank God for lenses, which I lose occasionally)

N-     Not the worst volleyball player and cook

O-     Observational (What are you starring at??)

P-     Polite

Q-     Quirky (because we all have quirks)

R-     Real

S-     Sasha (the shorter version of my name; again: I’m creative)

T-     Tricky

U-     Ukulele (I just love this word and I used to play a bigger version of it)

V-     Venetian at heart

W-     Worried about the future too much

X-     erm… Xerox? Idunno

Y-     Young (what my colleagues constantly remind me about)

Z-      Zoo fan

Clearly, I’m out of ideas. Let’s read what you can come up with. I’m curious.

This entry was posted in Awards/Tags, Humor, Humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An award for a very lazy blogger

  1. Cornelia says:

    gosh Sashulea, you bring so much smile into my days 🙂 but not the usual ones, but the type ”i love this girl, she is just so special”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Riley says:

    Congrats, and THANK YOU! This is the first time I’ve heard of WordPress awards. Awesome!

    Like

  3. richardjford says:

    Congratulations, you deserve it 🙂

    Like

  4. Bhakti says:

    🙂 I am happy I could make you smile 🙂

    Like

Talk to me

